: your ebook, any region

The Macabre Collection (Complete Set)


  • David Haynes


  • Horror
  • Short Stories
  • Single Authors
Step onto the shadowy streets of Victorian London and experience the terror of The Macabre Collection.

Three books of horror for your dark and delicious entertainment...

Mask of the Macabre

The date is January 10th 1866 and the snow is falling thick on the blood soaked streets of a murderous London…

Mask of The Macabre – A travelling magician appears with a gruesome show. But what secret does it hide?

Doctor Harvey – Bethlem lunatic asylum’s newest patient has a story to tell, but how will he tell it to his doctor?

Memento Mori – A photographer is given a mysterious assignment with disturbing consequences.

The New Costume. – The entertainer discovers a new string to his bow and gives the finest performance of his career.

(13,000 words in total)

Ballet of the Bones

London suffocates under the festering reek of its bursting graveyards.

Ballet of the Bones – The curtain goes up on the greatest show on earth, but is everything all it seems?

The Bone House – The grave digger reflects on his morbid life, but what does his future hold?

The Engineer – His creations are beautiful, intricate and for a discerning palate.

Encore – The director makes ready for the end of the show.

13,700 words.

Seance of the Souls
January 7th 1855
Brookwood Cemetery, London.

A boy weeps beside the grave of his dead father; his infant sister clings to his leg. It is another pitiless blow for a life already stained with blood.

When all those you hold dear have been taken from you, where do you find solace?

In the arms of the dead, for the living no longer care.

A story of Victorian terror, where all is not quite as it seems...

This is novella length and totals approximately, 21,500 words