: your ebook, any region

Beckett (Second Chance Series Book 1)


  • SM Stryker


  • Romantic Suspense
  • New Adult & College
  • Suspense
From Amazon bestselling author SM Stryker comes an emotionally riveting, romantic suspense, about first loves, best friends and second chances.

༺❃༻Could you ever believe in second chances?༺❃༻

Have you ever wanted something so bad that when it's gone, you never forgot it? You longed for it; everything you do is in preparation to have it again, but this time you won't let it go.

As a child, Beckett was tormented by the one person that was supposed to love him unconditionally... but, that's only in fairytales.

When the girl next door showed him there was more to life than what he's grown up knowing, he finds his solace in her; his first love, Harlow Girl.

But at twelve, he's forced to move, and in a fit of rage, his mother spitefully and viciously destroys all his belongings including all of Harlow Girls' contact information, inevitably losing all contact with her.

Breaking his promise.

The only thing he has to live and strive for is her. Everything he does in his life is for her. To maybe find her again and make her his.

But this isn’t a fairytale… or is it?


Beckett - Beckett and Harlow's Story
Mitchell - Mitchell and Raven's Story
Carson - Carson and Charlie's Story
Richard - Richard and Nicole's Story


*This is a series of interconnected standalones.*

For a list of characters in the series as well as other books, please visit SM Stryker’s website:

Due to strong language, sexual content & physical abuse, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18 or have triggers with child abuse or physical abuse.