authl.it : your ebook, any region

Daughter of War: An unputdownable historical epic (Knights Templar Book 1)

Author

  • S.J.A. Turney

Genres:

  • Military
  • War
  • Historical Fiction

An extraordinary story of the Knights Templar.

Europe is aflame. On the Iberian Peninsula the wars of the Reconquista rage across Aragon and Castile. Once again, the Moors are gaining the upper hand. Christendom is divided.

Amidst the chaos is a young knight: Arnau of Vallbona. After his Lord is killed in an act of treachery, Arnau pledges to look after his daughter, whose life is now at risk. But in protecting her Arnau will face terrible challenges, and enter a world of Templars, steely knights and visceral combat he could never have imagined.

She in turn will find a new destiny with the Knights as a daughter of war… Can she survive? And can Arnau find his destiny?

An explosive novel of greed and lust, God and blood, Daughter of War marks the beginning of an epic new series from bestseller S. J. A. Turney. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Matthew Harffy.

Praise for S.J.A. Turney

'Turney has woven a tale of absolute escapism. The depth of detail and strong narrative tension lead to complete, blissful immersion' Gordon Doherty, author of the Legionary and Strategos series