: your ebook, any region

Murder Keeps No Calendar


  • Cathy Ace


  • Women Sleuths
Twelve 'killer' tales, each connected with one month of the year!

For those who already know Cathy Ace's characters Cait Morgan and Bud Anderson - or the women of the WISE Enquiries Agency - this collection of novellas and short stories will bring the delight of finding out how they met their 'significant others' and began their murderous adventures.

For those discovering this award-winning author for the first time, you're in for a treat...with twelve tales of intrigue and murder to enjoy, two of which have already been produced for BBC Radio 4.

These stories take you on journeys to Wales, China, Canada, Scotland, Italy and England...where you'll meet unforgettable characters who all have something in common - MURDER!

Soak up the local atmosphere as you consider some puzzling crimes, enjoy thrills and suspense, and take a sideways glance at devious, dastardly deeds.


'In the finest tradition of Agatha Christie…Ace brings us the closed-room drama, with a dollop of romantic suspense...' Library Journal

'...touches of Christie or Marsh but with a bouquet of Kinsey Millhone.' The Globe and Mail

' will enjoy (the WISE women's) chitchat as much as their sleuthing...' Publishers’ Weekly

' …a pleasant mélange with a garnish of death and danger...' Kirkus Reviews

'…sparkling, well-plotted and quite devious...'
Hamilton Spectator