: your ebook, any region

After the Sirens Sound


  • Lee Penney


  • Anthologies
  • Post-Apocalyptic
  • Anthologies & Literature Collections
  • Anthologies & Short Stories
What happens when the world is struck by a cataclysmic event, something that rocks our civilization to its foundations? Life goes on, just not in the same way as before.

The survivors have to find a way to endure, whether they are faced with environmental problems like the giant storms in Riders of the Wind, or the spread of tropical disease caused by a warming climate, as in A Nation of Addicts. It wasn't humans who caused the problems to the atmosphere in Holdfast, but they still have to deal with it.

A man-made plague turned the survivor's world upside down in Welcome to Sunrise, while the cause is forgotten as attention focuses on the constant threat in Taking Shelter.

This anthology consists of five stories, all of which tell of life after a massive change, an apocalypse:

  • Riders of the Wind

  • A Nation of Addicts

  • Taking Shelter

  • Welcome to Sunrise

  • Holdfast (Part One)