: your ebook, any region

The Golden Sword (The Camelot Inheritance ~ Book 1): A mystery adventure book for children and teens aged 9 -14.


  • Rosie Morgan


  • Arthurian
  • Fantasy & Magic
  • Coming of Age
  • Time Travel

‘This novel has the type of cross age-appeal as say, Harry Potter or Percy Jackson. Kids will love it, but so will the adults!’
Indie Book Reviews.

Packed with action and adventure, fantasy and magic, perfect for middle-grade children, and boys and girls of all ages, including teens and adults! The Golden Sword is a present-day coming of age King Arthur book with a twist; a mystery story from beginning to end.


Finalist in the 2014 Wishing Shelf Independent Book Awards;
2015 IndieBRAG Medallion honouree;
Nominated for the 2015 Holyer an Gof Awards.

Arthur Penhaligon thinks he’s just an ordinary kid but his destiny is calling and it involves a sword ... of the legendary variety.
Skateboarding might just have to take second place.
Who is the mysterious Crow Man? Why is he following Arthur and his friends? And who is the new teacher who's arrived at school?

Arthur and his friends find themselves sucked into an epic world of magic, mystery and danger.
A world where people travel through time, animals take control, and rivals are willing to resort to murder.
Myth and legend, fantasy and adventure have never seemed so real, or so dangerous.

Excalibur is waiting.

THE GOLDEN SWORD is the first in this epic fantasy series.
It’s Arthurian, but not as you know it.

A thrilling mystery and fantasy book with action & adventure. Ideal for boys and girls and teenagers from 10 to 14 and older.

The second and third in THE CAMELOT INHERITANCE series have now been released:
THE TIME SMUGGLERS and MERLIN’S VOW continue the story of Arthur’s quest – and the story of four teenagers, some ancient knights ... and a dragon (a very tiny one), pitted against time-defying enemies.
Camelot is calling.


When I was about 10 -14 years old, I loved reading action & adventure stories and mysteries filled with magic. I used to haunt our local library, borrowing anything with a vaguely magical theme. It had to be well-written with a gripping story, action-filled and a page-turner. (My all-time favourite author? C.S.Lewis.) So the seeds were sown. One day I’d write books for children too!

The next question: So is this book for boys or girls?
The answer: For both!
Boys and girls between the ages of 10-14, teens and preteens, have read and loved it; although lots of adults are enjoying it too!
If you love a fast-paced fantasy, then THE CAMELOT INHERITANCE series could be right for you.
I'd be absolutely delighted (and honoured) if you like it enough to leave a review.

Visit Rosie Morgan’s blog:

Follow Rosie on Facebook: Rosie Morgan Cornwall

Rosie Morgan writes mystery & fantasy books (with a dash of time travel), for 10, 11, 12, 13 & 14 year olds.