: your ebook, any region

Of Ice and Snow: Snow Queen Origins: A Fairy Tale Adaptation (Fairy Queens Book 1)


  • Amber Argyle


  • Mythology & Folk Tales
  • Adaptations
  • Fairy Tales
  • Horror
  • Literature & Fiction
  • Royalty
  • Epic
  • Paranormal & Fantasy

"A captivating series!" –Jennifer A. Nielsen, NYT bestselling author of The False Prince

How did the Snow Queen from Hans Christian Andersen's classic tale come to be? Her true name is Ilyenna. Her story begins long before her birth, when her parents make a doomed fae bargain that seals Ilyenna's fate and ignites an immortal war that spans generations and kingdoms. The myriad characters contained within the Fairy Queens Saga all learn one inescapable truth: never bargain with the fae.

The fourth, throwaway son of the clanchief, Otec witnesses his faraway mountain village come under attack while all the other men are off to war. Cut off from his clan and dodging raiders, he must trust a foreign woman stalked by a dark, mysterious magic as they race to save his family from a life of slavery and his kingdom from utter destruction. Worse, what he thought was a mere raid is actually a full-scale invasion.

In the end, he must choose between family and kingdom, hope and despair.

Fairy Queens Saga Reading Order:

  • Of Ice and Snow: Snow Queen's Origins (Ilyenna's parent's story)
  • Winter Queen: Snow Queen's Origins (Ilyenna's story)
  • Of Fire and Ash: Fire Queen's Origins (Novella)
  • Summer Queen: Fire Queen's Origins (Every Snow Queen needs a nemesis)
  • Of Sand and Storm: A Companion Novel (featuring characters from Of Ice and Snow)
  • Daughter of Winter: Kai and Gerda Origins (The story of the Snow and Fire Queen's children)
  • Winter's Heir: Kai and Gerda Origins (All the characters from the previous novels come together in the dramatic conclusion)