authl.it : your ebook, any region

Capable of Murder (Belinda Lawrence Mystery Book 1)

Author

  • Brian Kavanagh

Genres:

  • Women Sleuths
  • Amateur Sleuths
  • Suspense
An old lady's decaying body is found lying at the bottom of the stairs.

The police believe it was simply an accidental fall that killed great-aunt Jane.

But was it?

When the young Australian Belinda Lawrence inherits her great-aunt's ancient cottage and garden on the outskirts of Bath she is convinced it was murder.

Her unexpected legacy comes shrouded in mystery.

A secret room.

Unknown intruders.

A hidden ancient document.

And then a second terrible killing.

Suddenly Belinda Lawrence is plunged into a terrifying mystery.

Half of the village seem capable of murder.

And if she can’t find out who the killer is, she may be next.

Capable of Murder is a brilliant re-invention of the classic English village murder mystery. A lively young heroine pits her intellect against a cold-blooded and ruthless killer, both determined to solve the riddle of an ancient garden. Perfect for fans of Peter James, Elizabeth George and Peter Robinson.

Praise for Brian Kavanagh



'A classy mystery that will keep you up half the night.' – Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code

'Mystery fiction at it’s very best.' – Tom Kasey, best-selling author of Trade Off

Brian Kavanagh has many years’ experience in the Australian Film Industry in areas of production, direction, editing and writing. He received a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Australian Film Editors Guild and an Australian Film Institute award for Best Editing for Frog Dreaming.An old lady's decaying body is found lying at the bottom of the stairs.

The police believe it was simply an accidental fall that killed great-aunt Jane.

But was it?

When the young Australian Belinda Lawrence inherits her great-aunt's ancient cottage and garden on the outskirts of Bath she is convinced it was murder.

Her unexpected legacy comes shrouded in mystery.

A secret room.

Unknown intruders.

A hidden ancient document.

And then a second terrible killing.

Suddenly Belinda Lawrence is plunged into a terrifying mystery.

Half of the village seem capable of murder.

And if she can’t find out who the killer is, she may be next.

Capable of Murder is a brilliant re-invention of the classic English village murder mystery. A lively young heroine pits her intellect against a cold-blooded and ruthless killer, both determined to solve the riddle of an ancient garden. Perfect for fans of Peter James, Elizabeth George and Peter Robinson.

Praise for Brian Kavanagh



'A classy mystery that will keep you up half the night.' – Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code

'Mystery fiction at it’s very best.' – Tom Kasey, best-selling author of Trade Off

Brian Kavanagh has many years’ experience in the Australian Film Industry in areas of production, direction, editing and writing. He received a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Australian Film Editors Guild and an Australian Film Institute award for Best Editing for Frog Dreaming.