: your ebook, any region

Child of the Erinyes Collection, The Bronze Age: Books 1-3: A Saga of Ancient Greece (The Child of the Erinyes)


  • Rebecca Lochlann


  • Coming of Age
  • Historical
  • Greek & Roman
My latest book,Falcon Blue, while technically Book Six of the series, can be read right after this boxed set (The Bronze Age segment) without missing a thing! Happy Reading!

Gathered together here are the first three books of The Child of the Erinyes series. The Year-god's Daughter, The Thinara King, and In the Moon of Asterion. The Bronze Age portion of the eight book series can now be read in a convenient boxed set, and is half the price of buying each book separately.

Crete: where magic & mystery meet courage and hope. Aridela: an extraordinary princess who dances with bulls. Two brothers plot Crete's overthrow, but desire for this woman will propel all three into an unimaginable future, and spark the immortal rage of the Erinyes.

“Atmospheric, lyrical, and inspired. I envy readers newly discovering this riveting epic.” Lucinda Elliot, author of That Scoundrel Emile Dubois, Ravensdale, and The Villainous Viscount: or The Curse Of The Venns.

The set also includes an excerpt from Book Four, The Moon Casts a Spell, Book Six, Falcon Blue, and a teaser for Swimming in the Rainbow, Book Eight.

Step into the Bronze Age....

For time beyond memory, Crete has sacrificed its king to ensure good harvests, ward off earthquakes, and please the Goddess. Men compete in brutal trials to win the title of Zagreus, the sacred bull-king, even though winning means they'll die in a year.

Two brothers from Mycenae set out to trick the competition and its formidable reckoning as they search for weaknesses in this rich, coveted society.

Hindering their goal is the seductive and fearless Cretan princess, Aridela, an uncommon woman neither brother can resist, and ancient prophecies that promise terrible retribution to any who threaten Goddess Athene's people.

A woman of keen instinct and unshakeable loyalty. A proud warrior prince and his wounded half-brother. Glory, passion, treachery and conspiracy on the grandest scale.

What seems the end is only the beginning.

The Year-god's Daughter and The Thinara King are both award winners: A B.R.A.G. medallion and a Chaucer First Place Award for Ancient Historical Fiction.

A note to readers from the author:

This is an interconnected series. The first three books, set in the Bronze Age Mediterranean, tell the story of Aridela and the two Mycenaean brothers in three main arcs: while arc one is completed in Book One, arc two is completed in Book Two, and arc three is completed in Book Three, many secondary arcs and nuances of the overall series plot are NOT resolved, but carry on from book to book. I liken it to the weaving of a tapestry, wherein I gradually add colors, patterns, and intricacy as the work progresses. Those who prefer a story to be completely told and resolved in one volume will probably want to pass on The Child of the Erinyes.
Happy Reading!